One of the great mustaches of all time is or has been Wilford Brimley. I suspect most motherfuckers know him from those stupid Quaker Oats™ ads or because his fat ass has diabetes. or worse, from that awful and embarrassing Cocoon shit. However, he does have two very good, if under-the-radar movies to his credit: Absence of Malice and Remo Williams: The Adventure Begins. I am not going

Brigham Young

to review or offer huge comments up on either of them because movie reviews go here, and I only have so much time on my upper lips to donate to free mustache rides. However, I will note that Brimley is a Mormon. He is also an avid poker player and is very much in favor of cock fighting. I thought Mormons weren’t allowed to gamble. Shit knows they’re allowed to grow facial hair.

Also of note is the fact that Brimley is a Libra, and his birthday (September 27)  just so happens to be the birthday of Brian Bland and Mike Schmidt, but I will get to him (Schmidt, not Bland) in my series on famous baseball mustaches of the 70’s and 80’s.

